What Boobs & Ass have to teach us on Positivity.

What stirs this: A friend.
What did he/she do: Complain. complain, complain, complain.
About? Everything! I don’t have this, this person does this to me, my parents are doing this to me, this person took this from me, this person keeps on doing this to me, I’m now devastated, depressed, upset, angry, annoyed, yada, yada, yada, yada.
Why does it bug you: Because I like my peaceful surrounding and I don’t like it disturbed by something that can be helped.
What are you trying to say: That, by complaining, he/she is confirming every single bit of negativity to herself. EVERY BIT OF IT. CONFIRMED. Confirmation leads you to believing it. From skin to bones. You feel it.
Have you tried explaining it that way? Yes. Worked for about a day. And then they all forget again.
Boobs and ass? Desperate measures. I thought.. a lot of people think spiritual teachings are indigestible bunch of rubbish. And for those who don’t understand it, they are. But they’re a must. It’s what makes us. In there, lies all the answers. This topic is really, really important. Once this is mastered, one can master anything. Important = Desperate measures.

So.. why boobs and ass again? Because sex sells. A worldwide $97 billion industry doesn’t lie. That’s a 2006 figure. Emporio Gazette doesn’t provide me with a 2010 projection figure. I imagine a lot higher. With post-recession and stuff.

What if your dad/uncle/parents’ friends read this? I’ve come to accepting peaceful terms with that by posting this post. I cannot handle any more stupid yelling from people around me, my wellbeing comes first. And you know girls (ok. I just told you it’s a she). Girls go to other girls for problems. I’m tired. I have other things I need to do. The sooner I sort this out, the sooner I can talk less about this stuff, the more time I can have to actually write more on food. Which I promised to have finished by June. NOT GONNA HAPPEN NOW, THANKS TO ALL YOU HELPLESS _____!!

And.. you’re Chinese too. Strict, conservative society, right? Desperate measures.

You’re angry. Indeed I am.

I like that. Shut up.


Ok.. Steal the stage.

Right. FOCUS.

I will break it down in very simple English. And then I will give you an example.

Law of attraction. What you think, you feel, what you feel, you will get. You think shit, you’ll get shit. You speak of shit, that shit will come running after you. Want to know more? Buy the DVD or the book.

Now. Example.

Boobs and ass. It’s funny how these two body lumps take centre stage of attention of the world. (Come on, if sex industry rules the world, boobs and ass are getting the biggest assets. Not willies). They’ve become objects of desire to those heteros who don’t have them. And for those who do? They’re never satisfied. This is how I come to terms with it.

I, stand in front of mirror. Face front. Eyes on boobs.

They’re small.
No they’re not.
Yes they are.
NO, THEY’RE NOT.
YES, THEY ARE.
Okay. You have fullness to make up. At least they’re not droopy.
Yeah.. somewhat. Still small, though.
YOU HAVE NICE, HUMBLE, FULL BOOBS.
I HAVE NICE, HUMBLE, FULL BOOBS.
Good. Now turn right. 90 degrees.
(turned)
Now, take a look at that.
What?
Come on. Just take your mind off your ‘nice, humble, full boobs’ and look at your ass for a second.
Dude. It’s ok man. Nothing to brag about.
No. Really. LOOK.
Ok. It’s alright.
You have an ass to die for.
I don’t have an ass to die for.
YOU HAVE AN ASS TO DIE FOR.
I HAVE AN ASS TO DIE FOR.
AGAIN.
I HAVE AN ASS TO DIE FOR.
Good girl.

Moral of the story:  Start focusing on what you have instead of what you don’t have. What you have might seem insignificant at the very beginning, but when you start to recognise its potential, and nurture it with some TLCs, it’ll flourish.  Of course, it doesn’t come easy if you want improvements. You have to work for it. Enhance what you have. Bench-presses for the chest, squats for the bottom. But little improvements can be made. And if you’re still really unhappy, go for the extremes. Go under the knife. If it makes you happy. But at least you tried.

When you believe in something, shit, or not shit, people will believe you too. It’s contagious. Even if you’re completely deluded, at least you have that for yourself. Who cares about what other people think.

So go on. Give it a go. Take out Boobs and Ass and Bench-presses and Squats and replace them with your own A, B, C, Ds.
A & B to determine what you have and don’t have. Choose one to focus on.
Then put in C & D factors on what you can do to improve them.

If by now, you’re still going to tell me “I can’t”, or “yea, but it’s different”, or “no, you don’t understand”, and bla, bla bla, I’ll warn you this in advance. That is shit coming out of your mouth.

YOU BETTER RUN.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

