Diary of a Conflicted Eater: October 6th, 2009

#$%

I developed a horrifying overeating fest about a month ago. It was caused by an unusually crazy that time of the month. I was fostered by a dear friend at her home in Boston during the time, and there sat a full bag of assorted cookies. For the next two days, I went completely berserk. I’m paying the price right about now trying to uncondition the damage. Raw or non-raw, my food consumption had gone deranged.

Today..

9:00am I attended my 11th day class of 30-Day Bikram Yoga challenge. During class I couldn’t help but wonder how on earth I could possibly put my mind into completing 30 days of rigorous yoga in a heated room and yet.. be defeated by the face of food? That’s just ridiculous.

11:00am I came home. Climbed the stairs leading to the kitchen, spiritually renewed from the meditated thought. I can do this. This is silly, it’s just food. Door opened and there stood my housemaid moving a tray supporting an Everest of still warm, fragrant prawn crackers.

#$%^&**&%$#%

I stormed off inside and grabbed a glass of coconut water + meat, prepared from the previous night. Continued storming up to my room and scoffed it down angrily halfway before I realized what I was doing.

Nuts..

  1. I share your pain.
    esp Crispy crunchy food is my weakness.
    I just love Kerupuk and Sweet Emping crackers.
    And Fried Tempe πŸ™‚
    Everytime I decide to stop eating fried food, the next day, the housekeeper would make a lot of tempting crunchy yummy sinful food, did I say crunchy ?
    I think she reads people’s minds.

    Ann πŸ™‚

    • Most definitely. I cannot really help it because she makes them for the remaining members of the family. It’s tough.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

