And.. it’s on. Hello, Jakarta!

“You’ve got the place, I’ve got the food. Why don’t we do something?” That’s what I proposed to Justina, the founder of Poste, 10 days ago. This was after I had fed her the lasagne off the menu to taste and pitched the event off with so much confidence.

Today? After a span of 8-hour continuous-nerve-eating of 3 white bread slices (UNBELIEVABLE), some Godiva & See’s Candies chocolates (OUTRAGEOUS), watermelon, palm fruit, and many more other edibles later, I realised.. I had never, EVER, worked behind a kitchen that feeds the mass before.. And I’ll be bringing myself to feed 80-100+ people (with anticipations, expectations, and judgements) in about 5 days. What on earth was I thinking?

“Hey.. Uh.. Should I be nervous? Will it be crazy? In the kitchen?” (sick face icon)

waiting. waiting.

“I’ll be there.”

what does that mean?

it means: “OH YES, YOU BET. IT WILL BE PRETTY NUTS.”

but.. ‘she’ll be there to help you.’

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

“So far, I’m seeing somebody who is a natural.” J reassured.

oh pffsshh.. I’m not (blush of the century).

I am?

I am.

I AM.

YES. YOU. ARE.

YES. I. AM.

Right. Enough of self-inflicted conversations. I need to head over to Poste now to test 2 beverages we decided to pop in the last minute: Iced Orange Earl Grey Tea & LeLi Squash.

And.. Marie Claire just called. They may want to do a August spread on raw food. I meet them tomorrow.

Too much.



    • Nadia
    • June 15th, 2010

    Awesome! Well done. I’ve cooked in a commercial kitchen, before – don’t worry, if you’re prepped you’ll be totally fine! Good luck. I’ll come sample the goodies.

    • yes but.. all eyes on me. i mess up, ALL messes up.

    • but thank you. i hope i’ll see you sample my goodies *dance*.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

